The Meditation Type That’s Just Right For You

Mainstream outlets are a buzz about how new research shows that you’re more likely to be successful with meditation if you chose a type you like.  I’m glad to see studies like this being conducted, and even happier that the results are well publicized.  But it’s not super surprising is you’ve ever practiced, is it?

I have to say, though, this story makes me want to check out Mantra style.  Read more here.

Related alternahealthgrrrl content:  Sexiness Next to Mindfulness;  Don’t Just Google Yourself, Search Inside Yourself; What You Can Really Get Out of Meditation (w/ video)

About alternahealthgrrrl

I'm a writer, reporter and editor who has been on the health beat for over 15 years. I've worked on staff at Whole Living Magazine and More Magazine, where I conceived an investigative piece on unwarrented hysterectomies that earned a 2009 National Magazine Award nomination. Other publications I've worked at include Self, Vogue, and Lucky. View all posts by alternahealthgrrrl

One response to “The Meditation Type That’s Just Right For You

You must be logged in to post a comment.

