Toxins on Shoes & Other Environmental Exposures to Avoid

Note to self: Be more strict about taking off my shoes as soon as I get home!

Thanks to Jeffrey Bland for passing on this information about new guidelines regarding environmental exposure risk by researchers at Seattle Children’s Research Institute. You can read about flea and tick collars and other sources of common environmental toxins here, or watch this slideshow.

Related alternahealthgrrrl content:

Lyme Disease Alert! (& DEET alternatives that protect without toxins)

About alternahealthgrrrl

I'm a writer, reporter and editor who has been on the health beat for over 15 years. I've worked on staff at Whole Living Magazine and More Magazine, where I conceived an investigative piece on unwarrented hysterectomies that earned a 2009 National Magazine Award nomination. Other publications I've worked at include Self, Vogue, and Lucky. View all posts by alternahealthgrrrl

One response to “Toxins on Shoes & Other Environmental Exposures to Avoid

You must be logged in to post a comment.

